Cool Bean New Logo
Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board Logo

Contact Us

Our Information

Shawn P. Conley

Shawn P. Conley Biography

State Extension Soybean and Small Grain Specialist

Address: 1575 Linden Drive | Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 262-7975
Cell: (608) 279-6211
Email: spconley@wisc.edu

John M. Gaska

John M. Gaska

Senior Outreach Specialist

Address: 1575 Linden Drive | Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 444-4924
Email: jmgaska@wisc.edu

Adam C. Roth

Adam C. Roth

Senior Research Specialist

Address: 1575 Linden Drive | Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 444-4925
Email: acroth@wisc.edu

Marian Lund

Marian Lund

Research Assistant

Address: 1575 Linden Drive | Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (218) 341-8780
Email: melund2@wisc.edu

Spyros Mourtzinis

Spyros Mourtzinis

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Address: 1575 Linden Drive | Madison, WI 53706
Email: mourtzinis@wisc.edu

Ittai Herrmann

Ittai Herrmann

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Phone: (608) 571-8723
Email: iherrmann@wisc.edu

Ittai Herrmann on ResearchGate

Derek Potratz

Derek Potratz

Graduate Student

Phone: (920) 252-3381
Email: derekjpotratz@gmail.com

I grew up in Omro, Wisconsin, where I worked on my grandpa's 2500 acre cash cropping farm beside my dad. After being active in 4-H and FFA, I decided to pursue schooling to work in agriculture and attended the University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point where I received my B.S. in Soil and Land Management and a GIS Certificate. There, I conducted multiple research studies focusing on chemical, physical, and biological properties of soil on rotational grazing operations. Outside of school, I worked as a crop scout for Tilth Agronomy Group for three years, which is where I picked up my passion for agronomy. I am excited for the opportunity to continue improving agronomic practices across the state and nation with the Cool Bean team.

Lindsay Chamberlain

Lindsay Chamberlain

Graduate Student

Phone: (585) 815-3185
Email: lac297@cornell.edu

Lindsay is new to Wisconsin! She grew up on a dairy farm in New York State, and graduated from Cornell University with a degree in Plant Sciences this past May. The UW Bean Team drew her to the Midwest because of their fantastic dedication to extension. She is excited to be in Madison and a part of the team.