Finalists for the 2010 WI Soybean Yield Contest are Announced

2010 was a great year to be a soybean producer in Wisconsin. Not only did we achieve a state record soybean yield of 50 bu/ acre (NASS, 2010), but we also have the opportunity to crown our inaugural WI Soybean Yield Contest winners. The top three entries (in no particular order) were: RnK Devoe Farms, Monroe (planted Trelay 2252RR), Jones Farms, Bangor (planted Pioneer 92Y30), and James Sprecher of Meadow Lane Farms Inc., Spring Green (planted Jung 1225RR2). The final ranking and awards will be presented at the 2011 Corn Soy Expo to be held at the Kalahari Convention Center, Wisconsin Dells on February 3rd. The contest is sponsored by the WI Soybean Program and organized to encourage the development of new and innovative management practices and to show the importance of using sound cultural practices in WI soybean production.

For more information please contact Shawn Conley, WI State Soybean Specialist at 608-262-7975 or

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply