2013 WI Soybean Yield Contest is Announced

The Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board launches the 4th annual Wisconsin Soybean Yield Contest. The objective of this program is to encourage the development of new, innovative management practices and show the importance of sound cultural practices in Wisconsin soybean production.

Wisconsin soybean growers have until August 1, 2013 to enter the Wisconsin Soybean Yield Contest. Two winners from each of four geographical districts in the state will receive awards (Image 1.).  The first place award in each district includes a $1,000 cash prize; second-place honors include a $500 prize. Winners will be selected for having the highest soybean yield based on bushels per acre at 13% moisture. The awards ceremony is scheduled for February 6, 2014 during the Corn/Soy Expo at WI Dells.  

For more detailed information regarding the program and contest rules please visit www.coolbean.info or 2013 Wisconsin Soybean Yield Contest Rules

Entry forms can be found at 2013Wisconsin Soybean Yield Contest Entry Form.

A list of the 2012 winners and a management summary of their practices is also provided. 

For more information please contact Dr. Conley at spconley@wisc.edu. Good luck and have a safe and productive 2013 growing season!

Image 1. Yield Contest Districts

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply