Winners of the 2020 WI Soybean Contest are Announced

The 1st place winner in Division 4, Midthun Bros of Arlington, grew Asgrow AG20X9 and harvested 105.18 bu/a.  Midthun Bros also won the 100 Bushel Award.  In second place, Digman Ridge Farms of Mount Hope grew Pioneer P28A42X and harvested 98.29 bu/a.  In Division 3, Thelen Sand & Gravel harvested 90.22 bu/a with Pioneer P24A80X and in 2nd place, Farm Hill Acres of Elmwood harvested 80.60 bu/a with Pioneer P16A84X.  In Division 2, Prairie Grain LLC achieved 82.14 bu/a from Pioneer P16A13X for first place.  In 2nd place, Wegner Farms of Sparta harvested 81.32 bu/a from Pioneer P23A15X soybeans.  In Division 1 at 71.96 bu/a was Paul Graf Farms LLC who planted NK S14-U9X Brand.  2nd place winner in Division 1 was Jim Wilson of St. Croix Falls with 71.74 bu/a from Asgrow AG10X9.

RnK DeVoe Farms of Monroe was the winner of the Soybean Quality contest with 3,140 pounds of protein plus oil per acre from Pioneer P28A42X.

The contest is sponsored by the WI Soybean Program and organized to encourage the development of new and innovative management practices and to show the importance of using sound cultural practices in WI soybean production.

For more information please contact Shawn Conley, WI State Soybean Specialist at 608-800-7056 or